Happy Valentines Day

In January I went to a Calligraphy class with Quill London, and I have since been practicing daily – or as much as I can – after work, in the evenings. I’ve always loved stationary, so this is pretty much the perfect hobby for me.

IMG_1570

 

IMG_1571

To my surprise, I’m being realistic about buying nibs, inks, pens and paper, making sure that I progress and master certain techniques before moving onto something new – although it is hard to resist! There are endless styles and ideas when it comes to calligraphy; I’m also now taking an interest in brush lettering, and I’ve decided to use this space to display my work and hopefully watch myself progress : )

IMG_1553

Also, here’s an image from the Vday card I received:

IMG_1569

Leave a Reply

